View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 22, 2002, 10:34am
BBarnaky BBarnaky is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 131
Basically what I have is a violation. Call it a travel or double dribble, whatever. I think that once a player puts the ball to the floor and leaves the area of the ball it becomes more than an interruption. When a player has
control, he has three options pass dribble or shoot. He puts the ball on the floor and then leaves the area. As a result, I think one must rule this a dribble because its not a pass or shot. Question becomes whether the dribble
ever started or if it ended by him putting it down. I have a hard time believing there was an interruption when he leaves the area of the ball. Its a weird
play either way.


Reply With Quote