Thread: When is BR Out?
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 29, 2007, 11:26am
lawump lawump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 605
By rule a B/R who has not reached first base cannot be called out for "abandonment". This is straight from the J/R manual.

He may be called out for desertion...but he can't be called out for abandonment.

UmpJM and other are right...when he touches or passes home plate during his retreat...he should be called out.
Reply With Quote