Thread: Upward Flight
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 26, 2007, 07:14pm
Jay R Jay R is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Here is the rule verbatim fronm the FIBA rulebook. The way I read it, Crazy is correct, once it has touched the backboard it cannot be touched (like the NBA rule).


31.2 Rule
31.2.1 Goal tending occurs during a shot for a field goal when a player touches the ball
while it is completely above the level of the ring and:
• It is on its downward flight to the basket.
• After it has hit the backboard.
Reply With Quote