View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 25, 2007, 10:11pm
With_Two_Flakes With_Two_Flakes is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 244
Agreed, after a quick look I can't find anything in Fed Rules about it. NCAA is a little different,

NCAA Rule 2-23-c
c. If, during any backward motion of a legal snap, the ball slips from the snapper's hand, it becomes a backward pass and is in play.

In Europe, we use NCAA, but on the occasional visit to the USA I do get to work some Fed ball and have to bone up on my out-of-date Fed Rules knowledge. Is there any practical difference between how I would cover a fumble that is loose on the ground and a backward pass that is loose on the ground?
__________________
Sorry Death, you lose.... It was Professor Plum!
Reply With Quote