| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Agreed, after a quick look I can't find anything in Fed Rules about it. NCAA is a little different, 
 
NCAA Rule 2-23-c 
c. If, during any backward motion of a legal snap, the ball slips from the snapper's hand, it becomes a backward pass and is in play. 
 
In Europe, we use NCAA, but on the occasional visit to the USA I do get to work some Fed ball and have to bone up on my out-of-date Fed Rules knowledge. Is there any practical difference between how I would cover a fumble that is loose on the ground and a backward pass that is loose on the ground?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Sorry Death, you lose.... It was Professor Plum!
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |