Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy
Yabut...be careful about using this way of thinking about the play. Are you 100% sure it was the official's fault for getting in the way? Are you 100% sure the player didn't aim it at the official? If the official was standing OOB instead of the front court, would you also use the same criteria?
Now, I did find case play 4.4.4(b) that addresses this very play. And it refers to 9-9-2.
|
It's not the same, since in the play under discussion it's A4 that caught the ball, and in the case play it's A2. You can't just interpret these rules any old way you want to, Jim, you have to apply them as literally written. Sheez...