View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 06, 2007, 11:52am
btaylor64 btaylor64 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
I do. NFHS rule 5-9-2 says that if play is started by a jump, the clock starts when the tossed ball is legally touched. If the player steals the tap, that's an illegal touch and the clock should never have started. Soooooo.....under rule 5-10-1, the official has definite information and the clock is reset to 8:00. Iow, Ben's statement as is was correct imo.
My question now is, Why has the fed not changed the wording on inbounding the ball so this can be more consistent?
Reply With Quote