Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
The rule requires the clock must start and stop on this play. Time should lapse between the start and stop. The fact that an illegal act occurs means nothing form a timing standpoint.
|
How is it required that the clock must start and stop? What if a foul occurs simultaneously with the first touch? It doesn't have to start then, does it?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|