Thread: New Rule
View Single Post
  #48 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 30, 2007, 07:54am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,694
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmokeEater
If A has the ball for a throw in and a member from A fouls or violates, then A loses the AP right.
No, sorry. A foul by either team during the throw-in does NOT cause the AP arrow to switch. The AP arrow is switched when the AP throw-in is completed. An AP throw-in is completed when the throw-in ends or when the inbounding team violates. NFHS 6-4-4.
Reply With Quote