Quote:
Originally Posted by lmeadski
this issue had made its way through a thread previously. Sorry for missing it. Not that it matters (we just apply the rules, don't make 'em), but do most of you agree with the spirit of this rule?
|
The spirit of the rule is that you're not giving a do-over, you're penalizing a violation. It's not a double penalty, as OS complains. We don't give a do-over if B team fouls before the AP throw-in is complete. The arrow stays to A, and the penalty for the foul is given separately. The arrow stays toward A, not as a penalty to B, but because A never got their throw-in in the first place. Taking away their throw-in wouldn't be fair to them.