Quote:
Originally Posted by psujaye
Thanks snagwells; that cleared it up for me. I appreciate it. I wasn't aware that the 'three points' only came into play when dribbling.
|
and when dribbling from backcourt to frontcourt. Once the dribbler does establish frontcourt status, the 3 point rule is as irrelevant as a dirty shirt, as meaningless as yesterday's newspaper. Once frontcourt status is attained, ANY single touch in the backcourt, either one foot, the other foot, or the ball, is a violation. Again, on a dribble.