View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 26, 2007, 04:02am
_Bruno_ _Bruno_ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 103
saw this situation during the cubs-cardinals game last night.
little roller down the 1stbase line, the pitcher runs toward the line and picked the ball up when it was foul and almost collides with BR.

now whats the ruling if the pitcher collides with the runner and the ball rolles (untouched) foul.

is the pitcher in the act of fielding oder is he simply chasing the ball ? does it makes a difference if obstruction occurs with a fair/foul ball ?

could this be obstroction although the ball was rolling foul ?
Reply With Quote