View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 23, 2007, 09:46am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Originally Posted by DeRef
Seems to me that once you call time, all play should cease. I would have to put the runner back on third as she had not scored when time was called.
The sequence " bang bang play at the plate and........The PU is starting to walk away from the play towards 3rd and isn't watching!There is nobody to make a call. I call time" does saythe runner arrived at home plate before time was called.
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote