View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 19, 2007, 11:03am
LIIRISHMAN LIIRISHMAN is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve M
Who's rules are you using?
Once we go shorthanded due to injury and play has resumed, I'm not rescinding any outs. You played shorthanded for a time period (how long does not matter) and the player who left due to injury needed to make an appearance on offense - you got an out. If play has not resumed, then the out has not officially been recorded and you never went shorthanded - so there's nothing to rescind.
We were using USSSA rules. I also had told the coach that if we had resumed play I also would had let the out stand.
Reply With Quote