View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 18, 2007, 09:03am
njdevs00cup njdevs00cup is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy6900
You stated FED rules, right? Now, what position did he take the rubber with, windup or stretch? Reason being, if he took the windup, he is allowed to have his hands together and remain that way throughout!

Regards
Great point Ozzy! Although the runner was on, he took the rubber from the stretch position to appeal. The pitcher wasn't sure about the entire appeal process and the coach did not directly ask BU for an appeal. We've been told by our assignor not to coach a player or coach through the appeal process.
Reply With Quote