View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 17, 2007, 11:22pm
njdevs00cup njdevs00cup is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigUmp56
It wasn't a good call then. He shouldn't have been balked for stepping to the rubber with his hands together, you know that already because the ball was dead at the time. And he shouldn't have been balked for not coming set. He was set when you put the ball back in play.


Tim.
When I spoke to BU after the game, he explained to me that he did not balk him for stepping onto the rubber, in the set position, when the ball was dead. He insisted that because the rule states the pitcher must come set on the rubber it was a balk as soon as the ball became live.
Reply With Quote