View Single Post
  #54 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 17, 2007, 10:02pm
Steven Tyler Steven Tyler is offline
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule
Ruling: Legal. The run scores and the missed base cannot be appealed after R2 touches it.

Where is this ruling from?
I believe it was stated earlier in this thread. You can't have an out until you have an appeal. R2 went back and touched the base so it cannot be appealed. Once the runner has gone past the base, the runner is considered to have acquired it, and until upon proper appeal, is safe. The timing part is not relevant for a proper appeal once the runner went back and touched it.

No advantageous fourth out.
__________________
I have nipples, Greg. Can you milk me?
Reply With Quote