View Single Post
  #52 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 17, 2007, 02:06pm
Steven Tyler Steven Tyler is offline
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,263
With two out, R2 scores from second on B1's single, but fails to touch the plate. B1 becomes the third out when he tries to go to second. Right after the out, R2 returns and touches the plate.

Ruling: Legal. The run scores and the missed base cannot be appealed after R2 touches it.
__________________
I have nipples, Greg. Can you milk me?
Reply With Quote