View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 17, 2007, 11:55am
Old School Old School is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett
A1 to inbound on an AP throw-in. During the throw-in, the ball is simultaneously kicked by A2 and B1. Does team A retain the arrow for the subsequent throw-in?
Mark, the whistle would be jump ball. There's no such thing as a double kick violation, or I should say I don't think there is such a thing. I'm sure Mr. Rulebook will correct me if I'm wrong. In NCAA Women's, maybe we can say the offensive kick ball, or vice-versa came first and go that route. Interesting.... If I had two players do this, I would eject both of them for flagrant fouls attempting to kick each other.

Have a nice day
Reply With Quote