View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 17, 2007, 07:42am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by filinuk
Is the ball out of play when it goes over the backboard? I believe it is out of play if it hits the back of the back board.

Is there a section in the federation rule book where this is addressed?

Thanks.
The ball is out-of-bounds if it completely passes over a rectangular backboard or if it touches the supports or back of any backboard.

NFHS rule 7-1-2.
Reply With Quote