View Single Post
  #83 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 15, 2007, 04:02pm
Old School Old School is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Obviously you do not know the "unique difference" between touching the ring/basket and grasping the ring/basket? Therefore, I'll just tell you that first is legal, while the second is not.

So, you actually screwed up TWICE on this play. Not only did you fail to administer the technical foul that you called properly, something which you now say that you are aware, but you were in fact also WRONG to assess it in the first place, and clearly you aren't aware of this error.

Once again...
Actually, the laughs on you because what did we do? We went double technical, jump ball. So you can laugh all you want. What I wanted to happen, happen!

Scary thought isn't it? Another thing that I'm sure nobody thought of but me. The player I gave the T to was a deep bench player. The coach had his starting players in a huddle while the rest of the pack was still coming off the floor. As they say in the Guiness beer commericals, brillant, brillant! Why don't all you referee haters go have a Guiness brew on me. Take a break off all the hating, and don't worry, I'm human, I will make another mistake on the court and I might even share it with you so you can point out the mistake to everyone and feel complete. Brillant! Brillant!!!!
Reply With Quote