View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 14, 2007, 09:41pm
HokieUmp HokieUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 134
Uh.... what?

Quote:
Originally Posted by greymule
Since the coach invoked softball, I'll extend the OP a bit and give an example of a difference between OBR and ASA softball.

In the OP, the run scored before the third out, so it counts (time play). However, if after the tag, F5 still had time to get the BR at 1B, he could have done so for a fourth out and nullified the run.

But in ASA softball, he could not. Even if the BR never left the batter's box, he cannot be put out for a fourth out (because he didn't score).
Maybe I haven't been at this forum long enough, but are you kidding me? I like to think I keep up with sarcasm and such, but perhaps I missed it here.

Other than the appeal section, where it talks about the "apparent 4th out," where else does it say anything about a 4th out nullifying a run? In anything - rulebook, interpretation, whatever?
Reply With Quote