Quote: posted by Nevadaref
And while a technical foul can be charged during a live ball, one cannot be charged for CONTACT during a live ball. That is the point that JR is making to you. If there had NOT been any CONTACT on the play, then you could have assessed a T, but with CONTACT a technical foul is not permissible by rule in that situation. |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
I hate to bust you and JR bubble but officially, the call was for unsportsmanlike conduct. I upgraded it, so now after removing the egg on your face. You got anything else you want to say I screwed up.
|
Sure, let's examine these two simple definitions:
4-19-5 . . .
A technical foul is:
a. A foul by a nonplayer.
b. A noncontact foul by a player.
c.
An intentional or flagrant contact foul while the ball is dead, except a foul by an airborne shooter.
d. A direct technical, charged to the head coach because of his/her actions or for permitting a player to participate after having been disqualified. (10-5)
e. An indirect technical, charged to the head coach as a result of a bench technical foul being assessed to team bench personnel, or a player technical foul being assessed to a team member for dunking or grasping the ring during pregame warm-up or at intermission. (10-3-4, 10-4-1 through 5)
4-19-14 . . . An
unsporting foul is a noncontact technical foul which consists of unfair, unethical, dishonorable conduct or any behavior not in accordance with the spirit of fair play.
So even with your belated unsportsmanlike explanation, you are still incorrect. Have to love the cosmic justice here!
Now take your eggs and go make an omelet, if you can manage that task without a severe screw-up.
PS We all know who the silly monkey is on this one.