View Single Post
  #47 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 12, 2007, 06:55pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
I respectfully disagree, you can call a live ball technical foul. Excuse me but isn't that what a flagrant foul is, a live ball TF? Whatever, the fact of the matter is I did it, now get over it. I know I sure have and I didn't get written up for it either. haha!!!
That's because there is no one watching and making write-ups of the officials in rec ball. You can just screw up whatever you wish.

And while a technical foul can be charged during a live ball, one cannot be charged for CONTACT during a live ball. That is the point that JR is making to you. If there had NOT been any CONTACT on the play, then you could have assessed a T, but with CONTACT a technical foul is not permissible by rule in that situation.
Reply With Quote