View Single Post
  #101 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 12, 2007, 04:28pm
Old School Old School is offline
Guest
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,097
Quote:
Originally Posted by M&M Guy
Hold the phone! You're agreeing with me! Yes, finally!

The kicked ball after a made bucket means the TI was not completed, therefore the team gets to do it again, complete with the endline priviledge.

Just like a kicked ball during a APTI means the TI was not completed, so they get to do it again, complete with keeping the arrow.

So, what was your question again?
Okay, now we are starting to get there. Key word here is they get to do it again on the endline play. The issue is resolved right then and there. There is no deferring it for another held/jump ball that could occur 10 minutes later. The possession needs to be determined now just like the endbound priviledge was retained for the inbound now. At some point in time, the ball is going to be legally touched or a foul oocurs.

I'm a little concerned about the direction the rulemakers is trying to go with the rules here. I can see a can of worms about to be unleashed if this rule passes. Deferring rules, successive APTI, normal violations that turn into double jeopardy, oh my.....what's the world coming too!
Reply With Quote