View Single Post
  #92 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 12, 2007, 03:14pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by bronco
What about if team A throws an inbounds pass that is not touched by any player, and the ball goes out of bounds? Team B would get the throw-in for the OOB violation, but would team A keep the arrow, since the APTI was never legally touched inbounds? That is the only other example I can think of where team B could not do anything wrong while playing defense, and still not get the arrow for the next AP. Of course, I'm not sure if that is what would happen.
Bronco, throwing the ball directly out of bounds on a throw-in is a violation. If the throwing team commits any violation during the throw-in, they lose the ball and the arrow. That's always been the rule.

I know that it's easy to get confused with all the nonsense that Old School keeps throwing in. It's best to simply ignore anything in his posts pertaining to rules.
Reply With Quote