View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 03, 2002, 07:12pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,190
Quote:
Originally posted by IndianaUmpRef
Yes, this particular set of branches does overhang the field.

I did what you all did and called it a home run. I wanted to wait to see if I could get any "no" judgments and reasoning behind it, but this is good enough.

Oh, and don't worry... it's the first thing I bring up during the ground rules at that ballpark now.

Is this a judgment call? I cannot find anything in the ruleebooks that discusses something of this nature.

Zach
IT's not covered in FED.

In NCAA, the ball is live, unless ground rules to the contrary have been agreed to beforehand.
Reply With Quote