View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 09, 2007, 11:01am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
Ball hit to outfield, R1 rounding 3rd is OBS by F5, called by PU. R1 continues to home, barely beaten by throw and tagged "out". PU judges the OBS made enough difference that R1 would have beaten the throw without it. PU calls dead ball, checks position of other runners; announces "runner safe on obstruction - at 3rd".
Why was the runner awarded 3B when the PU judged she would have been safe at home without the OBS?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote