View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 08, 2007, 11:25am
renrodb renrodb is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by njdevs00cup
Does the rule apply only to first base (FED rules) that the F3 must be holding the runner on the bag to receive a pick off throw? Provided 3B is occupied, is it a balk to throw to F5 who is off the bag?
To answer your question, The fielder receiving the pick off throw from the pitcher must be within reach of the occupied base for the throw NOT to be a balk.
Reply With Quote