View Single Post
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 06, 2007, 03:06pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
Consider this. If on a APTI, you pass the ball to A2 and B3 knocks it out of bounds trying to steal. Violation on B3 for knocking the ball OOB. Now that this occurred on the APTI, it is now a violation throw-in and the AP stays with Team A while they get to also inbound the ball again.
Unbelievable!!

Two humongous threads and he still doesn't get it.

You're completely freaking WRONG again!

B3 legally touched the throw-in in-bounds. That ends the throw-in. The arrow now changes to team B. IT DOESN"T STAY WITH TEAM A!!! After the arrow is changed, B3 knocks the ball OOB. Team A gets a throw-in for THAT violation.

If you don't understand the basics, why post?
Reply With Quote