Quote:
Originally Posted by _Bruno_
hi,
situation :
R1,R3, 0 outs.
hit to the 2ndbasemen, the runner slips or whatever and interferes with the 2ndbasemen absolutely unintentional).
|
INT makes no difference if it is intentional or not in this case.
Quote:
on this situation i would call R1 out for interference,
|
Don't know the rules you are playing under but B is out most of the time, R returns to base.
Quote:
and what about R3 ? can he score on the play or has he return to 3rdbase, even if the interference was unintentional and no breaking up double play ?
|
Dead ball, R3 returns.