View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 02, 2007, 10:39am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by Illini_Ref
I don't do softball, so I need a ruling here.

Runner on third, one out. Pitcher winds up and stops. Penalty?
Define "winds up".

Speaking NFHS, illegal pitch (pitch begins with either the pitcher begins her windup motion OR the hands separate).

Speaking ASA, may be a nothing if the hands did not separate. If the hands separated, IP.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote