View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 25, 2007, 07:09am
Theisey Theisey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
"Tripping" of a runner is NOT a foul under NCAA nor NFHS rules.

It might be a foul under NFL rules, but I'm drawing a blank at the moment on that rule code.

Here's your rule references:
RULE 9.1.2.b and c

b. No person subject to the rules shall strike an opponent with his foot or
any part of his leg that is below the knee.
c. There shall be no tripping (Exception: Against the runner).


So, did the player really TRIP the runner or did he swing his leg and strike the runner... There is a difference here.


Last edited by Theisey; Mon Jun 25, 2007 at 07:16am.
Reply With Quote