View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 25, 2007, 12:01am
wadeintothem wadeintothem is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sierra Nevada Mtns
Posts: 3,220
Originally Posted by debeau
My thoughts exactly .
But like I said you dont argue with Merle Butler at an ISF seminar .
But in saying that it is logical , but not nessecarily , within the rules that you kill the ball .
Then you put the runner back to the last base legally touched .
Offense happy that there wasnt two outs and defense happy that the runner didnt advance .
I didnt make it clear of course that the BR would be out .
Well, unless ISF is remarkably different in this area, I think you are representing that guy as dead wrong when he is not here to defend himself. Tell him to sign on , if he thinks that garbage, I'll argue with him.
Reply With Quote