| 
				
				Foul interference?
			 
 
			
			Sitch (pro ball rules):  
 No outs, R3. Pop fly to foul territory.
 
 Sitch A: R3, off base, unintentionally collides with fielder in foul territory, thus obviously preventing him from catching the ball. What is the call? Foul? Interference?
 
 Sitch B: R3, off base, intentionally collides with fielder in foul territory, thus obviously preventing him from catching the ball. What is the call? Foul? Interference?
 
 
 My calls:
 A: Runner is out.
 B: Both runner and batter are out.
 
 What do y'all think?
 
 Shmuel
 |