View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 28, 2002, 03:20pm
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,141
Quote:
Originally posted by Slider
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Play 2: The ball is not touching the basket ring, but some part of the ball is touching the ring's cylinder above the rim. RULING: Technical foul for grabbing the rim.
Why not a T even if the ball isn't in the cylinder? [/B]

That would be Play 3, and yes, that would be a technical foul, but not basket interference.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote