Thread: kick play
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 21, 2007, 02:46pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally Posted by RazorRef
Just in case there are any college guys reading this, don't get confused. The NCAA rule is that if an B (R) player is blocked into a kick by A (K) that has crossed the neutral zone, he is deemed to NOT have touched the ball.

6-1-4a, 6-2-4a
Yes, and I personally like that rule better! I don't think it should count as being touched at all since they were forced into the touching. It would be nice if they could take a FKOOB's if they want.
Reply With Quote