View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 27, 2002, 11:03pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
A1 lays the ball up for a shot. Ball hits backboard, ball now ABOVE rim level, outside cylinder area from rim to ceiling, but still going up, B1 blocks the ball. What rule covers this? block or G/T?
I've never seen the "block" rule, so the goaltending rule must cover this.

It's legal (FED and NCAA).

Reply With Quote