View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 19, 2007, 10:18pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lancerdad
R1 falls while rounding 2nd and gets caught in a rundown. F5, F6 and F4 are involved. F1 comes over too. I really did not see any interfernce by F1 but coach claims he should not have been involved and was in the way. R2 was tagged out by F4. I let the play stand as called. What do you think?
I think you need to be an umpire and judge what you see. If you don't see Obstruction by F1 (I am assuming you meant obstruction instead of interference) don't call it.
Reply With Quote