View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 19, 2007, 01:23am
_Bruno_ _Bruno_ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 103
interference on a thrown ball

hi,
i got 2 questions.

1. runners on 1st and 2nd, 1out.
runner 2 hinders SS during his throw to 3rd base.
whats the call ?
R2 out (only) ? or R2 out AND BR (automatic) or only if a double play would have been possible ? whats the call with 2 outs ? BR out ?
would be nice if you could tell me with rules enforces your call.


2. batter has a 3-2 count. the next pitch hits the umpire oder catcher in the mask and lodges there. rule 5.09g says that even this pitch would have been strike three (called or swinging??), the batter is entitled 1stbase ??

thanks in advance
bruno
Reply With Quote