View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 14, 2007, 11:51am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Disagree. Change that to might mean possession. It is, and always will be, a judgment call between a dribble and a muff.
True; I guess I neglected to make it clear that the difference between my sitch and the sitch in the video is that a foul didn't complicate the ruling. In my sitch, B1 deliberately placed his hand on the ball, and pushed it to the ground. That same act would constitute the allowed dribble if B1 then caught the ball.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote