Quote:
Originally Posted by Agreen_14
Still not sure on #6. Too damn confusing! 4-2-d is for phisically challenged players. He's placed as #10 on the the lineup. The offense may still bat 10 or 11 (ep). Does this mean the 10th batter bats for the phisically challenged player?
|
Sorry - fat fingered typing. 4-1-D.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agreen_14
17. Yes he's protected between the bases where the obstruction is called. But, he made the decision to go back to 1B base then later decided to try and get to 2B and is thrown out. I have an OUT... I'm wrong aren't I??
|
Rather than give you direct answers, I'm trying to help you think it through. The runner will always be making decisions on where to go after he is obstructed. Once obstructed, he is protected in two ways, 1) To the base he would have achieved (in your judgment) had there been no obstruction, and 2) between the bases where the obs occurred. Protection 2) overrides protection 1) - that is advancing beyond the base he was protected to (when that base is the preceding base) does not remove his protection between the bases. That protection between the bases can only be removed under listed situations: a) the runner does achieve the base he would have achieved and then advances AFTER a play on ANOTHER runner, or b) the runner commits one of the listed infractions (e.g. interference, missing a base, etc.). The rule makes no exception for retreating and then deciding to advance again. He is still protected between the bases where the obstruction occurred.