View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 13, 2007, 12:07pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agreen_14
No, according to the rule book, i believe, if you start shorthanded, that's 9 defenders with the 10 spot on the lineup vacant... meaning every time that 10th spot comes up its an out.
Read the question again. Look in ASA 4-2-D for any reference to "defense only."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agreen_14
17) R1 on 2B when B2 hits a drive to the outfield that is not caught. B2 is obstructed between 1B and 2B. B1 (I think this is a typo, it should be B2), thinking that they would not make 2B safely, decides to retreat and is standing on 1B. R1 stops at 3B as the throw is cut-off in the infield. B2 now decides to advance to 2B and is thrown out. The umpire should rule obstruction and award B2 the base they would have reached had there been no obstruction.

I have False.
Look again at ASA 8-5-B, EXCEPTION 1. Is exception 1 still applicable? Why or why not?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote