View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 13, 2007, 11:57am
Agreen_14 Agreen_14 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
Why on these:

17) R1 on 2B when B2 hits a drive to the outfield that is not caught. B2 is obstructed between 1B and 2B. B1 (I think this is a typo, it should be B2), thinking that they would not make 2B safely, decides to retreat and is standing on 1B. R1 stops at 3B as the throw is cut-off in the infield. B2 now decides to advance to 2B and is thrown out. The umpire should rule obstruction and award B2 the base they would have reached had there been no obstruction.

I have False.

6) When using the shorthanded rule, a team may continue to play with one less player than it started the game on defense only.

I have True.
Not 100% sure on 17 because of the wording. 6 is a little tricky in the wording as well but I'm pretty sure I have the correct answer???
Reply With Quote