Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
Okay moron, Referee steps in to toss the ball, tells all players to freeze or hold your positions, before tossing the ball or after tossing the ball, B4 takes off and runs towards his basket. Beep! violation on B4 Team A ball.
|
Taking off before the ball is tossed is not a violation.
Taking off after the toss is AFTER THE BALL IS LIVE, and therefore does not fit your previous scenario, nor is it a violation.
Quote:
Upon the throw-in following this violation. B3 kicks the throw-in pass from A1 to A3. That's how it happens moron. But I'm just saying for arguments sake.
|
During this play, THE BALL IS LIVE! The ball is LIVE when you place the ball at the thrower's disposal.
You're truly clueless.