View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 12, 2007, 11:30am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by newump
would zach become legal at any point?? how about after he scores and then the mistake is not realized until the following inning??
No, he would not become legal. The run scores in the situation you describe, though.

Read rule 3-1-1 and all the case plays 3.1.1. Case play L is nearly this exact situation.
Reply With Quote