View Single Post
  #67 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 12, 2007, 08:50am
OHBBREF OHBBREF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio, cincinnati
Posts: 813
OS
There is no word smithing going on here - and it is not BS it is the RULE -

To address your point - That the arrow grant possession only - fine - But should I lose that possession because of something the other team did? That puts me at the disadvantage.
Example: Team A is awarded an AP throw in late in a very close game, with the ball at the disposal of the thrower - NCAA = team control -(so under your scenario the arrow changes) Now B1 reaches in and slaps the ball away from A1, -loss of team control - technical foul.
Shoot two free throws - Under NCAA you would go to point of interuption which was - AP throw in - correct- so now the arrow has changed to B so it is Team B ball - if you give the Ball to Team A it would be because the Throw in was not completed.