Thread: Obstruction2
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 11, 2007, 11:44am
johnnyg08 johnnyg08 is offline
Stop staring at me swan.
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,974
Obstruction2

R2 - 0 out - OBR

Runner gets in a rundown between 2B and 3B.

Runner is obstructed by F6 in going back to 2B slips, falls, and doesn't get back.

Obstruction is called on F6...does the runner simply get to return to 2B or is he awarded 3B? OBR ruling.

PBUC manual on page 45 states: "Furthermore, the obstructed runner shall be awarded at least one base beyond his last legally touched base at the time of the obstruction." How is this interpreted?
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again
Reply With Quote