View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 10, 2007, 06:58pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by RefLarry
A1 has possession of the ball and gets inadvertently poked in the eye. The referee does not call a foul but stops play when it is recognized that A1 is injured. Trainer/coaches do NOT come on the playing floor. Before play resumes players A6 and B6, who were at the table waiting to sub in, are allowed to sub for A2 and B1. Should these subs be allowed? A1 stays in the game.
Substitutions can be made anytime the clocked is stopped and the ball is dead. It makes no difference why the clock is stopped.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote