Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
That again ties with the dumbest statement ever made on this forum.
Can you point me at the NFHS rule that says that it is legal to run under an airborne player?
Btw, the offensive player with the ball in the video isn't airborne when the contact occurs. Don't let that little fact disturb your analysis of the play.
Stupid monkey....... 
|
That's right JR but here's the problem. When observing this from the new L position, in transistion, I am unable to determine exactly when said feet of the defender was set and said feet of the offensive player was set. Therefore, what do we do. We got to have a call on this play. We can not no-call this play. The defensive player forced my hand. Well, when I'm unsure. Defense. Sorry, that be the way it is.
With instant replay, okay, guess I was wrong. Oh well, that be the way it is. Too bad we can't use replay on every call we make. I'm not trying to be perfect, like you, just trying to be consistent and stay out of trouble.